2022 Apex Park and Recreation District Announces Preliminary Board Election Results

Vote Banner

On Tuesday, May 3, 2022, Apex Park and Recreation District announced preliminary results for the election of three members to the District’s Board of Directors. Liz Tomsula received 436 votes, Jo Burns received 396 votes and Abby McNeal received 396 votes. These three were the top vote-getters in a field of five candidates. Other candidates were Ken Harrell with 355 votes and Eric McWhorter with 238 votes.

Official results will be announced on May 17, due to requirements of the Uniformed and Overseas Citizens Absentee Voting Act, which mandates a later deadline to receive absentee ballots from uniformed and overseas citizens eligible to vote in the Board election. After the official results have been certified on May 17, candidates will be notified if a recount is required.

The three newly elected Board members will be sworn in at the regular Board meeting scheduled for 6:30 p.m. on May 19 at the Apex Center, 13150 W. 72nd Avenue., Arvada CO.

The two current Board members who did not run in this election are President Vicki Pyne and Director Rich Garrimone, who were elected in 2020 and whose terms continue until May 2023.

For more information, contact Rheana Rogers, Deputy Designated Election Official, at 303.403.2518 or RheanaR@ApexPRD.org.